Premier League stadia to be divided into zones – Karren Brady

With under 2 weeks to resume the Premier League season, West Ham vice-chairman Karren Brady has revealed that Premier League stadia will be divided into three zones when the season restarts.

Premier League clubs met on Thursday to discuss some of the logistics with Brady revealing in her column in the Sun that, they are in the process of agreeing on protocols for matchdays that would divide stadiums into red, amber and green colour-coded zones.

READ ALSO: Lampard’s position at Chelsea secure

“Red zone will be the most severely restricted area, including the pitch, the tunnel, technical areas, changing rooms will be limited to 105 people maximum, to include players, coaching staff, match officials and all the essential staff only, and only those who have tested negative for COVID-19 in the past five days can enter this area,” Brady said.

“The amber zone will be restricted to the minimum number of staff required to meet contractual requirements for broadcasting, media and club staff. This area includes all interior areas within the stadium and anyone entering this area will be subject to a temperature check and a health questionnaire. And the green zone is the stadium exterior, e.g. car parking.” She further stated.

READ ALSO: Jadon Sancho fined for breach of coronavirus restrictions

The 2019/20 Premier League season is set to resume on 17thJune, 2020 after more than three months away due to the COVID-19 pandemic and safety will be the number one priority.

By Leroy Hawkson | Head of Sports 


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s