EC to close Presidential and Parliamentary aspirants file nominations today

The Electoral Commission of Ghana will later today, Friday, October 9, 2020, close the filing of nominations for the 2020 presidential and parliamentary elections.

According to the information from the EC, 12 presidential aspirants have filed their nominations to stand in December,7 polls.

Flag-bearers of nine political parties and 3 independent aspirants so far have submitted.

The candidates of the political parties who have submitted their forms seeking to contest the Presidential elections include Madam Akua Donkor, of GFP, Mr Henry Lartey of GCPP,  Dr Hassan Ayariga, of APC,  Nana Konadu Agyeman Rawlings, of NDP and Mr Ivor Kobina Greenstreet, of CPP.

The others are Madam Brigitte Dzogbenuku, of the PPP, President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo, of the NPP,  Reverend Christian Kwabena Andrew, of GUM and Mr John Dramani Mahama, of the NDC.

Marricke Kofi Gane, Alfred Kwame Asiedu Walker, and Kofi Koranteng are the three independent candidates.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s