SWAG AWARDS:Check out the Full list of Winners

The 45th Sports Writers Association of Ghana Awards was held on Saturday, October 11,2020 at the Alisa Hotel in Accra.

Individuals and organizations were honored at the MTN SWAG Awards for their contribution to various sporting disciplines.

The awards recognises the outstanding achievements of Ghanaian sportsmen, sportswomen, teams and officials in various disciplines.

Below are winners

Coach of the Year (weightlifting) – Nii Otoo Larkyne

Professional Boxer of the Year – Richard Commey

Prospect of the Year – Rose Amoanimaa Yeboah

Footballer of the Year 2019 (Female) – Elizabeth Addo

Foreign Footballer of the Year – Jordan Ayew

Hockey Player of the Year – Ernest Opoku

Female Hockey Player of the Years – Elizabeth Opoku

Athlete of the year (Male) – Joseph Paul Amoah

Athlete of the Year (Female) – Rose Amoanimaa Yeboah

Footballer of the Year (Local) – Felix Annan

Sports Personality of the Year – Para Athlete, Raphael Botsyo Nkegbe

Amateur Boxer of the Year – Shakur Samed

Weightlifters of the Year – Christian Amoah and Winifred Ntumi win

Taekwondo Athletes of the Year – Henrietta Armah and Benson Arthur

SWAG Top Three Federations For The Year – Ghana Athletics, Armwrestling federation, Weightlifting federation


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s