Wednesday, October 21, 2020
Home SPORTS Liverpool end their 30-year wait for Premier League title

Liverpool end their 30-year wait for Premier League title

Liverpool FC have been crowned 2019/2020 English Premier League champions ending their three-decade-long wait for a league title after Manchester City suffered 2-1 defeat to Chelsea last night 25th June 2020.

Jurgen Klopp’s side, who thrashed Crystal Palace 4-0 on Wednesday 24th June 2020, have sealed their first Premier League crown with seven games still to play after City dropped points in a dramatic encounter at Stamford Bridge.

READ ALSO  Black Starlets drawn in Group B OF WAFU U-17 qualifying Tournament

The Kop have enjoyed an incredible season that has seen them beaten just once in the league so far (a shock 3-0 loss at struggling Watford back in February) to open up an unassailable 22-point lead over Pep Guardiola’s side in second.

Liverpool, who have followed up last season’s Champions League title with Premier League silverware, now stands just one behind Manchester United’s record-breaking haul of 20 top-flight titles.

READ ALSO  Black Satellites to play Nigeria & Cote d'Ivoire in WAFU 'B' qualifying tournament

Klopp’s side still have plenty to play for between now and the end of the campaign as they go in search of a whole host of records to break, including the most ever wins and points in a Premier League season, as well as the record number of points in an English league campaign.

By Leroy Hawkson | Head of Sports |

Leave a Reply

Most Popular

2020 Elections: EC to begin printing of ballot papers

The Electoral Commission of Ghana(EC) is set to start the processes for the printing of ballot papers soon for the polls in December.This is...

Quality customer service is a journey towards customer satisfaction – Hector Wolf

An expert in customer relations, Mr. Hector Wolf, has touched on the importance of the quality of customer service in the journey toward achieving...

Check out the List Of All Presidential Candidates And Their Positions On The Ballot Paper

The Electoral Commission of Ghana  has officially conducted the balloting process for qualified presidential aspirants and political parties for the  December 7, 2020.The process started on...

Recent Comments